< Back to Blog Listings

AIAG’s Quality Team Thanks its Steering Committee Volunteers

QSC Photo October 2022

Comprised of Quality leaders from member companies – including volunteers from car and truck OEMs and suppliers of all tiers – AIAG’s Quality Steering Committee (QSC) convenes bimonthly to proactively identify industry needs and provide best practices and resources accordingly.

Led by committee Chair Sunita Shahmehri, STA - NA Operations, Ford Motor Company, and Co-Chair Steve Povenz, Director of Quality, Shape Corporation, AIAG relies heavily on this group for Quality Summit support on an annual basis, including the development of “lunch table topics” for use during the event.

This year, our summit planning committee included Lina Bucci from Magna, Sunita Shahmehri from Ford, and James Bruin from the IAOB, all of whom helped influence table topics focused on APQP (with AIAG’s Karen Krutsch); IATF 16949 2nd Edition (with the IAOB’s Michelle Maxwell and James Bruin); and Quality 4.0 (with AIAG’s Dave Mimms and Magna’s Lina Bucci).

Thank you once again to all those who helped make this year’s event a success, including our volunteer moderators, Lina Bucci, Sunita Shahmehri, James Bruin, and Steve Povenz, along with John Batchik (Freudenberg-NOK), Matt Kerr (Caterpillar), and Scott Trantham (GM). 



Subscribe to Email Updates